Butterfield Trail

Butterfield Overland Trail Auto Tour Missouri • Arkansas • Oklahoma/Texas • New Mexico/Arizona • California As Waterman Ormsby wrote, traveling by stagecoach across the Great Southwest was a grand adventure: “To many Americans who travel for pleasure this route will Read More …

E-News April 2nd, 2021

OCTA’s Newest YouTube Video: Yuma Crossing  OCTA’s newest offering on our YouTube Channel on the Yuma Crossing debuts today. Join Tina Clark, archaeologist and historian of the Yuma Crossing National Heritage, as she guides you around Yuma to learn about Read More …

E-News February 19, 2021

OCTA President Lee Black to Host Fireside Chat on Colorado-Cherokee Trail Chapter’s Zoom Speaker Series    The next Zoom event for the Colorado-Cherokee Trail Chapter is a “Fireside Chat” with Lee Black, OCTA’s National President, on Saturday, February 20. When Lee Read More …

E-News December 30, 2020

Thank You to Those Who Supported the Oregon-California-Santa Fe Trail 30K Thank you to everyone who logged in to check out OCTA’s Association Manager and his 30K run through the historic trail corridor of the Oregon-California-Santa Fe National Historic Trails Read More …

E-News December 14, 2020

Scam Alert If anyone received an email from OCTA leadership asking for the purchase of gift cards, please disregard it. It is a scam. It appears that at least one email address was compromised. The Oregon-California-Santa Fe Trail 30K To Read More …

E-News December 1, 2020

Shop the OCTA Website for Great Gift Ideas Our website is a great resource for gift shopping. Here’s one of over 400 products we offer for sale. Buy now to ensure shipping before Christmas! Visit the store at: OCTA Store Read More …

E-News November 13, 2020

Colorado-Cherokee Trail Chapter Zoom Meeting The next Zoom Meeting of the Colorado-Cherokee Trail Chapter is on Saturday, November 14: Time: 1:00 Pacific 2:00 Mountain 3:00 Central 4:00 Eastern Please join the chapter for a discussion with Jeff Broome, author of Indian Read More …

E News October 15, 2020

  Partnership for the National Trails System Virtual Workshop October 21-29, 2020 The Partnership for the National Trails System originally planned to hold its Historic Trails Workshop in South Carolina this month, but with COVID shut-downs, they have moved it Read More …

E-News August 24, 2020

  OCTA Board and Membership Meetings to be Held Via Zoom The OCTA Board and Membership meetings are being held next month virtually via Zoom. The board meeting will begin at 10:30 AM (Central) on Friday, September 18 and the Read More …

E-News April 30, 2020

E-News – 30 April 2020 Update on Status of Butterfield National Historic Trail Educational Resources on OCTA’s Websites Give Us a Like on Facebook Updates from the Partnership for the National Trails System   OCTA Hires Digital Media  Communications Intern Read More …