Richard & Trudy Ackerman Meritorious Achievement Award

Since 2000, the National Historic Oregon Trail Interpretive Center has honored individuals that have made significant contributions to trail history.

2000  Richard & Trudy Ackerman
2001  Joyce Bolerjack
2002  Lowell Tiller
2003  Jim Renner
2004  Chuck & Suzanne Hornbuckle
2005  Dave & Wendy Welch
2006  Lethene Parks
2007  Victor Bolon
2008  Gary & Marley Shurtleff
2009  Jim & Sallie Riehl
2010  Keith May
2011 Jim Tompkins 
2012 Glenn Harrison
2013 Susan Doyle and Roger Blair
2014 Rich Herman

      ^ Back to Top

      Northwest Richard & Trudy Ackerman Meritorious Achievement Award

      Save the Trail: Preservation
      Paper Trail: Pioneer Documents

      OCTA News

      Memorial Bench to Honor OCTA Founder

      In response to a 1982 letter asking what could be done to prevent furthe ...

      Party Like It's 1843!

      Party Like It's 1843! is a three day celebration with music, dancing, fo ...

      Proposed Transmission Line Threatens Oregon National Historic Trail

      The U.S. Bureau of Land Management (BLM) released its Record of Decision ...

      OCTA Activities

      OCTA Convention: August 6-11, 2018, Ogden, Utah

      Mar 27, 2018

      Speakers Bureau

      Jan 30, 2017

      Join Us

      FacebookLike us on Facebook OCTA MembershipBecome a member (from $50)